So I got a job…

So I got a job at a local coffee shop about a month ago.  Just in time for the Pumpkin Spice Spasticity  of 2016, then comes Peppermint Mocha Madness. Holidays are coming and I get to make your coffee. I just haven’t learned yet.

A little bit about meeeee. Gonna warn ya straight off, I’m inappropriate and offensive at times.  I’m sarcastic about everything. Yet I always try to see funny in most situations.  What I find funny is not always normal.  I have a weird view on things.  Makes life a little more interesting.

I’m letting you know this first, because I understand people get offended easily and I want to avoid hate. However, I’m just doing this for me, I don’t expect anyone to actually read it, so I’m not overly concerned.

I have been married for almost 18 years and I have a beautiful teenage daughter.  Neither of whom drink coffee.  Which saves me a lot of money in coffee.

This little blog is about my daily interesting encounters with my customers. Some are wonderful, some are indifferent, some are obnoxious, it’s different every day. But surely everyone wants my thoughts on it, right?

Today Im going to tell you about NO.  I’m not sure that people understand that we put names on your drink so we can make it for YOU, not someone else who decides your drink sounds better and runs off with it, leaving you with no coffee and waiting for a coffee we already made and is gone.  Same with baked goods.

NO is a regular, comes in almost daily. Always during morning rush.  His drink is customized and he always wants a bakery breakfast item.  Every time, EVERY TIME I help him and I get the words  “what name would you like on..” NO.  What?? Do you want your name to be NO, or NO you aren’t going to tell me your name?

And how do I respond to that? “Well, OK then, NO it is” ? Why ya gotta be a jerk? What’s the big deal? If you’re a regular than you know I’m new and just give me your damn name and stop  being an ass about it. What exactly do you think I’m going to do with that confidential information? I just want to make sure you get your order right, but when people keep walking away with your damn danish don’t bitch about it.

You seem like a nice man. I’m nice. It’s just coffee sir, have a wonderful day.

 

Leave a Reply

